Meet the team

Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu. Chairman of the Board

DR. EMMANUEL ibe kachikwu

Dr. Ibe Kachikwu was the Minister of State for Petroleum Resources of The Federal Republic of Nigeria (2015-2019) and a former Chairman of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). He was nominated and subsequently appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari to represent his state of origin, Delta State in the President’s cabinet to oversee institutionalising the task transparency, of reforming accountability and and productivity in the Nigerian oil and gas sector. Preceding his nomination and confirmation as an Honourable Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria serving in the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, in August 2015 he was appointed to the position of Group Managing Director (GMD) of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) where he set in place the process leading to the on-going transformation at NNPC through the implementation of a thoroughbred strategic plan focused on transforming and reviving the beleaguered state owned Oil Company into a major revenue and profit making enterprise for the Nation.

Prince Harrison, EHIMIYEN

Prince Harrison has over 10 years cognate experience in the Public Sector space, with a blend of professional theoretical teaching and practical engagement in politics, leadership, youth’s advocacy; serving among others as the Principal Private Secretary to Nigeria's former Group Managing Director NNPC/Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Emmanuel Ibe Kachukwu. His passion to hone his skills in the political space, especially in understanding of the processes involved and gaining practical knowledge on critical thinking, problem solving and analytical skills, made him study Political Science and Public Administration during his first degree at the Prestigious University of Benin, Benin City, having previously bagged a Diploma -in- Law, from the same University. In search for more knowledge, he enrolled for, and completed an M.Sc. programme in International Relations; studying variety of courses ranging from policy analysis to policy advocacy. Currently, he is a PhD student in International Relations at the same University.

Emeka Anene

Emeka Anene is a Mechanical Engineering graduate from the University of Benin with 8 years’ experience in the areas of Automotive Engineering (with Carmaker Jaguar’s London Centre), Quality Assurance and Control (with the AG Leventis Group) and Mechanical Engineering Systems and Plant Operations (also with AG Leventis Group). His move to the energy sector began in 1999 with a stint with the National Engineering and Technical Company (NETCO), a Subsidiary of the NNPC responsible for the execution of EPC joint venture projects on behalf of the Nigerian Government with the various multi-national oil prospecting oil companies. This was as a Consulting Engineer on safety and hazardous matters. He left at the end of the year to go into private entrepreneurship. He was a founding partner of the Sigmund Group (now known as AITEO ENERGY) and drove the development of the expansion strategy. He specialized in raising finance for the expansion of businesses, acquisitions and evaluation of various scopes. He also had oversight of the Business Development and Processes for the upstream sector. After his departure from Sigmund in 2006, he jointly founded Mettle Energy & Gas Limited and was responsible for Trading, Operations, Financial Activities and the development of the upstream sector. He left in 2007 to start his own companies, Akon Consolidated Limited and Cephwell Resources Limited
David Raymond


Head of Administration and IT
David Edet is an IT expert with deep oil and gas sector knowledge. He specializes in business analysis, poised with the task of identifying solutions to problems facing the African hydrocarbons sector. A Rotary Paul Harris Fellow, David’s passion for collaboration and success is deep rooted in his social responsibilities. David has held various engagements with institutions like the African Petroleum Producers’ Organization (APPO), the Nigerian Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Nairametrics Financial Advocates, and many more.